Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

The Art of Making a Powerful Presentation

Request

1 Day (New 2009)

Self Study

No

Duration

Price

Nothing can be more powerful than face-to-face communication, particularly if the message is well researched and the delivery is good and completed with confidence. What a Greek leader Pericles said more than 2,500 years ago is still true today, “One who forms a judgment on any point but cannot explain it clearly might as well never have thought at all on the subject.”
Good delivery will be shown as a combination of both verbal and non-verbal communication. The physical delivery of a presentation will generally not be great the first time or two it is delivered. However, there is no substitute for experience. Experience will help the presenter know when to emphasize points, pause, change voice reflection, make body movement and gestures, when to change facial expressions and when to recognize that a point was not understood. Making a presentation is an art and not a science. Multiple people can deliver the same presentation with differing results.
What we hope to accomplish in this workshop is the process of preparation, the gathering of knowledge and the development of confidence that you can master ‘The Art of Making a Powerful Presentation.’ Other sections are: Taking inventory, overcoming anxiety, preparing the presentation, making the presentation, you are in charge and what an audience knows.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
kevinhayes3@verizon.net
813-220-8049
Trevor Abernathie, RES, CSDA, CAA
trevorabernathie@hotmail.com
605-484-3914
Stephen D. White Director/Chief Appraiser Cobb County Board of Tax Assessors
stephen.white@cobbcounty.org
770-528-3100 770-528-3118 fax
Lori-Ann Seethaler, RES, MIMA Manager, Valuation & Customer Relations Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC)
lori-ann.seethaler@mpac.ca
289-214-2619
Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, ICA Director of Litigation, Polk County Assessor's Office
amy@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3326 office 515-240-0755 cell
Robert T. Lee, ESQ., J.D., AAS
rtlee.law@comcast.net
615-415-9482
Scott Johnson, RES, ICA
smaack1001@gmail.com
641-340-3305
Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, RMA
kendicott@att.net
913-530-3777
Rick Stuart, CAE, FIAAO
r17stuart@gmail.com rstuart@teamconsulting.cc
785-259-1379
Brad Eldridge, MAI, CAE Managing Member
eldridge.brad@gmail.com
785-550-0945