Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

How to be a Better Manager

$75

1 1/2 Day (New 2019)

Self Study

Yes

Duration

Price

This one and one-half day workshop has the same topics as the one-day version but includes four case study programs for small group interaction and then classroom discussion. The workshop is designed to help participants become a better manager—or if just starting in the manager position, to provide guidelines and suggestions on how to be successful. Topics covered include planning and organizing, budgeting, personnel and communication issues, dealing with difficult people, dealing with legislators, consensus building and stress management. This is an interactive workshop that allows and encourages actual situations from the instructor and the student. Various forms and examples are provided to help the participant develop a procedure manual for the assessment office.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Tina Stone, PPS, AAS
tgraves4444@gmail.com
(919)799-6371
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
kevinhayes3@verizon.net
813-220-8049
Christa Rush
clf917@hotmail.com
623-308-2842
Stephen D. White Director/Chief Appraiser Cobb County Board of Tax Assessors
stephen.white@cobbcounty.org
770-528-3100 770-528-3118 fax
Lori-Ann Seethaler, RES, MIMA Manager, Valuation & Customer Relations Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC)
lori-ann.seethaler@mpac.ca
289-214-2619
Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, ICA Director of Litigation, Polk County Assessor's Office
amy@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3326 office 515-240-0755 cell
Robert T. Lee, ESQ., J.D., AAS
rtlee.law@comcast.net
615-415-9482
Scott Johnson, RES, ICA
smaack1001@gmail.com
641-340-3305
Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, RMA
kendicott@att.net
913-530-3777
Dan Cypert, RES
dancypert@gmail.com
479-957-8227
Rick Stuart, CAE, FIAAO
r17stuart@gmail.com rstuart@teamconsulting.cc
785-259-1379
Brad Eldridge, MAI, CAE Managing Member
eldridge.brad@gmail.com
785-550-0945