Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

Fee Simple & Property Rights Valuation Issues for Commercial Properties

Request

1 Day (New 2020)

Self Study

Yes

Duration

Price

Assessors are challenged by the need to develop Fee Simple values for property that sells based on leases in place at the time of sale. This workshop looks at background, terminology, and appraisal concepts for Fee Simple valuation, as well as suggested appraisal practice and possible solutions to resolving common issues that surface in the valuation of leased commercial property. Several examples of effective rent and proper handling of tenant improvements are incorporated in the material. The workshop includes three short case studies that involve 1031 exchanges, long-term/credit leases, and leased fee/leasehold property rights.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
kevinhayes3@verizon.net
813-220-8049
Jerald Rudman, Chief Commercial Deputy Assessor
JRudman1@prodigy.net
630.627.3354
Lori-Ann Seethaler, RES, MIMA Manager, Valuation & Customer Relations Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC)
lori-ann.seethaler@mpac.ca
289-214-2619
Randy Ripperger, CAE Polk County Assessor
rip@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3158 direct 515-286-3386 fax 515-777-8391 cell
Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, ICA Director of Litigation, Polk County Assessor's Office
amy@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3326 office 515-240-0755 cell
Robert T. Lee, ESQ., J.D., AAS
rtlee.law@comcast.net
615-415-9482
Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, RMA
kendicott@att.net
913-530-3777
Ken Voss, MAI, AI-GRS, SRA, CAE
kvoss@teamconsulting.cc
404-822-9595 404-869-7970 fax
Brad Eldridge, MAI, CAE
eldridge.brad@gmail.com
785-550-0945