Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

Development of Capitalization Rates

$75

1 Day (New 2015)

Self Study

Yes

Duration

Price

When using the income approach to estimate the value of real estate one of the components that will need to be determined by the assessor/appraiser is the capitalization rate. This workshop will explore the difference between capitalization rates used in direct capitalization and a yield rate used in yield capitalization.  We will discuss the difference between an overall capitalization rate, a land capitalization rate and a building capitalization rate along with some other common terms used in capitalization rates discussion such as unloaded versus loaded capitalization rates, terminal capitalization rates.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
kevinhayes3@verizon.net
813-220-8049
Christa Rush
clf917@hotmail.com
623-308-2842
Jerald Rudman, Chief Commercial Deputy Assessor
JRudman1@prodigy.net
630.627.3354
Terry Taylor, CAE, AAS, RES
trtaylor08@yahoo.com
772-480-8064
Lori-Ann Seethaler, RES, MIMA Manager, Valuation & Customer Relations Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC)
lori-ann.seethaler@mpac.ca
289-214-2619
Randy Ripperger, CAE Polk County Assessor
rip@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3158 direct 515-286-3386 fax 515-777-8391 cell
Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, RMA
kendicott@att.net
913-530-3777
Ken Voss, MAI, AI-GRS, SRA, CAE
kvoss@teamconsulting.cc
404-822-9595 404-869-7970 fax
Rick Stuart, CAE, FIAAO
r17stuart@gmail.com rstuart@teamconsulting.cc
785-259-1379
Lath Harris, CAE, SRA
lath@heybo.com
803-651-1470
Brad Eldridge, MAI, CAE
eldridge.brad@gmail.com
785-550-0945