Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

Valuation of Self Storage Properties

$75

1 Day (Revised 2017)

Self Study

Yes

Duration

Price

Almost every assessment jurisdiction has some type of self storage property on their assessment roll. Purpose of this workshop is to provide guidance and suggestions on the valuation process of self storage properties. The workshop will look at the different classifications of self storage and how all three approaches to value can be used to value these types of properties. Month-to-month leasing, the impact of new supply, reliance on external demand generators and management intensity all make analysis and valuation of these properties difficult. Also, included is some information on what authorities in the field say lies ahead for the industry. Several EXCEL spreadsheets and templates are included in this material to help in analysis and valuation.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
khayes@pcpao.org
813-220-8049
Jerald Rudman, Chief Commercial Deputy Assessor
JRudman1@prodigy.net
630.627.3354
Terry Taylor, CAE, AAS, RES
trtaylor08@yahoo.com
772-480-8064
Lori-Ann Seethaler, RES, MIMA Manager Valuations and Customer Relations City Vaughan, ON Canada
arnold.seethaler@outlook.com
289-214-2619
Randy Ripperger, CAE Polk County Assessor
rip@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3158 direct 515-286-3386 fax 515-777-8391 cell
Scott Johnson, RES, ICA
smaack1001@gmail.com
641-340-3305
Ken Voss, MAI, AI-GRS, SRA, CAE
kvoss@teamconsulting.cc
404-822-9595 404-869-7970 fax
Rick Stuart, CAE, FIAAO
r17stuart@gmail.com rstuart@teamconsulting.cc
785-259-1379
Brad Eldridge, MAI, CAE Managing Member
eldridge.brad@gmail.com
785-550-0945