Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

Valuation of Manufactured Homes Workshop

$75

1 Day (Revised 2020)

Self Study

Yes

Duration

Price

This one-day workshop is designed to provide historical and current data to assist in the evaluation of Manufactured Homes. Topics for this session include history, trends, how to distinguish between manufactured homes, modular homes, panelized homes and pre-cut or kit homes, financing and Internet sources for research and information. All three approaches to value will be discussed and examples given. Considerable time will be spent on developing replacement cost new from the marketplace, comparing to cost manuals and calculating indexes. Depreciation and gross rent multipliers will be extracted from actual market data. Actual sales will be used to compare to cost manual value estimates and the workshop will conclude with two sections on questions and answers from assessors/appraisers and potential owners of manufactured homes.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Tina Stone, PPS, AAS
tgraves4444@gmail.com
(919)799-6371
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
khayes@pcpao.org
813-220-8049
Jerald Rudman, Chief Commercial Deputy Assessor
JRudman1@prodigy.net
630.627.3354
Trevor Abernathie, RES, CSDA, CAA
trevorabernathie@hotmail.com
605-484-3914
Terry Taylor, CAE, AAS, RES
trtaylor08@yahoo.com
772-480-8064
Randy Ripperger, CAE Polk County Assessor
rip@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3158 direct 515-286-3386 fax 515-777-8391 cell
Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, ICA Director of Litigation, Polk County Assessor's Office
amy@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3326 office 515-240-0755 cell
Scott Johnson, RES, ICA
smaack1001@gmail.com
641-340-3305
Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, RMA
dendicott@att.net
913-530-3777
Dan Cypert, RES, AAS
dancypert@gmail.com
479-957-8227
Rick Stuart, CAE, FIAAO
r17stuart@gmail.com rstuart@teamconsulting.cc
785-259-1379
Lath Harris, CAE, SRA
lath@heybo.com
803-651-1470