Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

Residential Quality, Condition and Effective Age Workshop

Request

1 or 2 Day (Revised 2014)

Self Study

No

Duration

Price

This workshop will review the characteristics that determine construction quality for residential properties by use of the Marshall & Swift Valuation Service. House images will be included in the presentation and will lead to extensive classroom participation. Actual construction costs will also be considered as a guide to determining quality. Images will also assist in the discussion on rating homes for condition in relationship to the definition and description for each condition rating. The determination of condition will lead directly into calculations for effective age. Effective age will be defined and demonstrated on how to extract it from the market. Several data sets will be provided for the students to calculate effective age and how to use for the development of a depreciation or percent good table. Topics discussed are: USPAP review, cost approach, quality, condition, physical deterioration using effective age, functional obsolescence, external obsolescence and depreciation and effective age extraction.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
kevinhayes3@verizon.net
813-220-8049
Christa Rush
clf917@hotmail.com
623-308-2842
Jerald Rudman, Chief Commercial Deputy Assessor
JRudman1@prodigy.net
630.627.3354
Trevor Abernathie, RES, CSDA, CAA
trevorabernathie@hotmail.com
605-484-3914
Stephen D. White Director/Chief Appraiser Cobb County Board of Tax Assessors
stephen.white@cobbcounty.org
770-528-3100 770-528-3118 fax
Lori-Ann Seethaler, RES, MIMA Manager, Valuation & Customer Relations Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC)
lori-ann.seethaler@mpac.ca
289-214-2619
Randy Ripperger, CAE Polk County Assessor
rip@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3158 direct 515-286-3386 fax 515-777-8391 cell
Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, ICA Director of Litigation, Polk County Assessor's Office
amy@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3326 office 515-240-0755 cell
Scott Johnson, RES, ICA
smaack1001@gmail.com
641-340-3305
Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, RMA
kendicott@att.net
913-530-3777
Dan Cypert, RES
dancypert@gmail.com
479-957-8227
Rick Stuart, CAE, FIAAO
r17stuart@gmail.com rstuart@teamconsulting.cc
785-259-1379