Image-empty-state_edited_edited_edited_e

Preparation & Presenting a Valuation Appeal

$75

1 Day (Revised 2016)

Self Study

Yes

Duration

Price

The purpose of this workshop is to provide guidance and suggestions on the preparation and presentation of a valuation appeal from an assessor/appraiser perspective. The workshop will look at all levels of appeals including informal level, secondary level also referred to as formal level appeals (boards of equalization and state tax courts) and judicial appeals (district courts and court of appeals). Information from actual residential and commercial appeal documentation will be used to help illustrate some processes and procedures.
Topics discussed: USPAP review, general information, and the appeal process, appeal preparation, presentation of appeals, residential valuation report, sample template and commercial valuation report.

Instructors available for this course are listed below. Contact them for more information about this course.

Instructor
Photo
Email
Phone
Tina Stone, PPS, AAS
tgraves4444@gmail.com
(919)799-6371
Kevin D. Hayes, MAI, CAE, RES, CFE
khayes@pcpao.org
813-220-8049
Christa Rush, RES
clf917@hotmail.com
623-308-2842
Trevor Abernathie, RES, CSDA, CAA
trevorabernathie@hotmail.com
605-484-3914
Stephen D. White Director/Chief Appraiser Cobb County Board of Tax Assessors
stephen.white@cobbcounty.org
770-528-3100 770-528-3118 fax
Terry Taylor, CAE, AAS, RES
trtaylor08@yahoo.com
772-480-8064
Lori-Ann Seethaler, RES, MIMA Manager Valuations and Customer Relations City Vaughan, ON Canada
arnold.seethaler@outlook.com
289-214-2619
Randy Ripperger, CAE Polk County Assessor
rip@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3158 direct 515-286-3386 fax 515-777-8391 cell
Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, ICA Director of Litigation, Polk County Assessor's Office
amy@assess.co.polk.ia.us
515-286-3326 office 515-240-0755 cell
Robert T. Lee, ESQ., J.D., AAS
rtlee.law@comcast.net
615-415-9482
Scott Johnson, RES, ICA
smaack1001@gmail.com
641-340-3305
Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, RMA
dendicott@att.net
913-530-3777
Ken Voss, MAI, AI-GRS, SRA, CAE
kvoss@teamconsulting.cc
404-822-9595 404-869-7970 fax
Rick Stuart, CAE, FIAAO
r17stuart@gmail.com rstuart@teamconsulting.cc
785-259-1379
Brad Eldridge, MAI, CAE Managing Member
eldridge.brad@gmail.com
785-550-0945